Buhari Appoints Five New Permanent Secretaries - THE NEW DAWN ONLINE


Friday, June 18, 2021

Buhari Appoints Five New Permanent Secretaries

The five new permanent secretaries were part of the 11 directors on Salary Grade Level 17 in the Federal Civil Service, who sat for the Information Communication Technology (ICT) proficiency test on June 3 as part of the process of appointing them as permanent secretaries. 

The 11 directors were part of the 21 directors among the previous 46 senior officers who took series of tests and procedures including written and oral examinations in Abuja.

The federal government had in May announced the shortlisting of 47 directors for the examination among the 51 candidates who earlier faced a panel to fill the vacant positions in the five states

President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday offically approved the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service. 

The Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, disclosed that they were selected following the selection process conducted recently.

The Director, Press and Public Relations, in her office, Mallam AbdulGaniyu Aminu, said in a statement that the appointed federal permanent secretaries and their states of origin are Adebiyi Olusesan Olufunso, Ekiti; Onwudiwe Maryann Ngozi, Enugu; Yusuf Ibrahim Idris, Katsina; Ogunbiyi Marcus Olaniyi, Lagos; and Ibrahim Abubakar Kana, Nasarawa.

Aminu further stated that the date of the swearing-in and deployment of the appointees would be announced soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here