Asiwaju Adedamola Emerges Interim Chairman Of IPAC Ogun - THE NEW DAWN ONLINE


Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Asiwaju Adedamola Emerges Interim Chairman Of IPAC Ogun

The Inter- Party Advisory Council, IPAC, Ogun State chapter has formed an interim government after the deregistration of 74 political parties across the nation by the independent National Electoral Commission in February 2020

During the meeting in Abeokuta on Monday, the eighteen political parties who were not de-registered by the inec had a meeting which was conveyed by the immediate past Ipac chairman in Ogun State Comrade Gentleman Abayomi Arabambi and formed another executive in which Asiwaju Adedamola Adeshina of YPP emerged as the new interim IPAC chairman in the state.

The chairman while speaking with newsme after inauguration said that they are here to form an interim government since some polical parties have been deregistered, adding that his party YPP is one of the political party that was not de registered by Inec

Well after the deregistration of seventy four political parties by the inec in the country, 18 of us decided to hold a meeting today to form an interim government as directed by the National Body and we are seven in numbe in the interim , committee

''I am among the political parties that was not de-registered, my party is YPP and this meeting is about forming the interim and i emerged the chairman again'' He concluded. 

He noted that now that some political parties have been de-registered the government will now be dealing with only the 18 till the outcome of the court. He also enjoying the security Agency to arrest those impostors parading themselves as league of registered political parties in Ogun state as they are not heading any political party and just bunch of criminal element with no visible means of livelyhood. He also pleaded with Gov Dapo Abiodun to direct Ogun state Commissioner of police to launch a manhunt for the criminal element who has been dipping unsuspecting members of the public and even some person in Government

Adedamola added that the position of law only recognise the 18 parties other 74 are still in court.

The chairman of the political parties who were present and their parties are, Olugbenga Shobwale of ADC, Ijaduoye Boyete of ZLP, prince Wale Adebisi of Accord, kazeem Niniola of AAC, Agojisola Kasali of NNPP, Okusanya Samson of PRP, Otunba Ayojinadu of SDP, prince Tolu Ajayi, of PTA, Oliyide Sunkanmi of PDP, Aare Sola Coker Jp of APGA, Patric Kehinde Oyatayo of APM. comrade Arabambi of Labour Party and Asiwaju Adedamola of YPP.

Members of the committee include Asiwaju Abdul-Lateef Adeshina Adedamola of Young Progressive Party (YPP) as Chairman, Prince Wale Adebisi of Accord Party (AP) as Secretary.

Others include: Mr. Okusanya Samson of People’s Redemption Party (PRP) as Treasurer, Mr. Oyejide Sunkanmi of People’s Democratic Party (PDP) as Publicity Secretary, Mr. Kazeem Niniola of African Action Congress (AAC) State Organising/Welfare Secretary, Mrs. Mojisola Kasali of New Nigeria Peoples Party (Gender & Disability), and Otunba Ayo Jinadu of Social Democratic Party (SDP) as Financial Secretary.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here