YAN send new year message to youths, appoint award committee | TND Online News - THE NEW DAWN ONLINE


Tuesday, December 31, 2019

YAN send new year message to youths, appoint award committee | TND Online News

The Youth Assembly of Nigeria, YAN, is an affiliate of Young Parliamentarian Forum recently launched by National Assembly and affliate of Ecowas Youth Council, the organisation runs a legislative structure with a conglomeration of all state youth Ambassadors as parliamentarians. In a press statement signed and released by Uformadu Ikechukwu John, the spokesman of the assembly dated 30th December, 2019, the assembly bids Ogun State youths a blissful New Year Celebration.

The message reads:

"As an organised body of the Nigerian youth committed to advancing responsive, reliable, viable, useful and virile youths in the state and beyond, we wish to felicite with every young-adult at home and in diaspora on this New Year's celebration."

"We are not ignorant of the fact that this year had come with its own challenges varying from hardships to insufficiency to diverse economic brouhaha to social instability and moral incivility amongst other. However, this year had not left without leaving us with the need to smile and be grateful for every opportunity of being a living youth."

"We can recall vividly several indispensable events that made this year worthwhile, one of the most laudable one in our dear state is the victorious and unscalable victory of His Excellency, Prince, Dr. Dapo Abiodun MFR, who is ladily deputized by Engr. Mrs Noimot Salako-Oyedele who came on board on February, 2019. Amongst these epoch history and wowing achievement is the all inclusiveness of the youth constituent in the political sphere of the state- the appointment and emergence of youths like SF Emmanuel Ojo, the Senior Special Adviser on New Media, also is Mrs Bello Atinuke, an honorable representing Odogbolu Constituency and many more others."

"We shall also not forget to mention some excruciating pain the year brought to many youths and even adults in the state, one of which is the non-alternative rule of Border Closure that shuts several ends meet and leaving inhabitants in the Gateway State in avoidable penury, abject poverty, hunger and depletion."

"We will all agree that the last 365 days has been full of  bitter-sweet experiences and in all of these, we are thankful to Almighty God for hitherto He has brought us."

"Importantly is the struggle ahead. As we emerge into a new decade (2020), we must understand the speed at which things revolve and that time is inestimable and invaluable and waits for no one. As we embark on a new journey of another 365 days, we must be optimistic, visionistic and progressive in our thoughts and actions. It is not a time to regret the mistakes of the past nor to mourn the opportunities that were lost but a time to be SMART- (Specific, Measurable, Accurate, Reliable, and Timeable) about our new goals and resolutions."

"The tag '2020' is seen beyond just a year or a date but a prospect for rejuvenation over the years. It is a year in the political sphere long overdue to have appeared for it's multiple embodiments and breakthrough, hence, it shouldn't be seen as other years but a year handful of fortunes. It should also be known that the activities in the coming year would be a template and sole determinant for the general election in 2023. Therefore, as a body that is politically conscious, we enjoy youths in the state to take active position in aligning with the stratum of politics by joining political parties and contesting for political positions or public offices."

"We will like to reiterate that as an organised youth parliamentarian body we are committed to supporting the governor's pro-masses policies. His achievements in the last eight months of his emergence has been an epoch achievement for the state among other sister states. We are also proud that he has many of us (youths) in his cabinet especially Bello Atinuke, an honorable representing Odogbolu Constituency who is a product of the Assembly, Ogun State chapter."

He noted that the Speaker Rt Hon Asoro Abubakri Olatunji has constituted  planning committee for GEYA 1.0 (GATEWAY EXEMPLARY YOUTH AWARD) The committee member include: 

1. Hon Mustapha Temitope (Special Duty)⁩ - Chairman

2. Hon Gbolahan Oshikomaya (Mobilization) - Member 

3. Adebanjo Oluwaseun (Security) - Member 

4. Otemolu Stephen  (Partnership/Sponsorship) - Member

5. Dauda Kazeem (Finance) - Member 

6. Ogunfowodu Adebayo (Graphics and creative art)⁩  - Secretary

The committee were saddled with the mandate to carryout pre, pro and post plan of the award, draw the blue print and budget.

He informed that the award program will be another avenue to celebrate the good youths of the state in a grand style. He informed that Hon Oriola Oladipupo  Oluwasanmi representing Ipokia is now to act as Deputy Chief Whip.

He continued his message by saying:

"Furthermore, we make bold to inform the general public who are residents of the state that the Youth Assembly of Nigeria (YAN) is open for entrants (youths) who are responsible."

"If we must number our achievement and contributions to the state we may forget that it is only some hours left into the new year. Whilst we want to heartily wish you a Happy New Year, let's be civil in all our doing and be security conscious." 

"Enjoy your celebration! Welcome to 2020."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here