2018 CVR: Member, House Of Representatives Take CVR To His Constituency - THE NEW DAWN ONLINE


Friday, January 19, 2018

2018 CVR: Member, House Of Representatives Take CVR To His Constituency

Hon. Segun Adekoya is a Member, Federal House Of Representativtes, representing the good people of Ijebu North/Ijebu East/Ogun Waterside Federal Constituency.
He has urges his constituents to go out en-masse as so to be captured in the Continuous Voters Registration ahead of the 2019 General election.

In his message, he pleaded to his constituents that the additional centre for Continuous Voters Registration (CVR) on rotational basis has commenced on Thursday, 18th of January, 2018. The take-off point is Ago Iwoye urban 1 Ward 08 and the Registration Centre is local government Area office, beside Ebumawe's Palace.

The additional centers for Continuous Voters Registration was facilitated by him. It is a well known fact that, INEC does not create voters registration centers in all the polling units and the wards respectively as it is against the usual practice. The electoral umpire only approved its local government headquarter's office for the CVR nationwide.

But, Hon. Segun Adekoya, a.k.a Attacker, in a letter written and addressed to the Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Headquarters, Abuja, dated; 5th October, 2017, has appeal for Additional Voters Registration Center in each of Ijebu North 1 (Ijebu Igbo) State Constituency And Ijebu North ll (Ifelodun) State Constituency.

Attacker, in his letter, he called the attention of the electoral body to the fact that, Ijebu North Local Government is the largest local government in term of land mass in Ogun State. It shares boundaries with Ondo, Oshun and Oyo State. The local government has two sate constituencies. He affirmed that the larger proportion of its teeming population are predominantly farmers who reside in the villages are very far away from the major towns of Ijebu Igbo, Ago-Iwoye, Oru and Awa.

Nevertheless, Aremo Segun Adekoya stressed further that, due to the far distance of the locations of the rural wards with their polling units from the registration centers at Ijebu Igbo township, thousands of intending voters are being denied the opportunity to register their names with INEC to enable them to exercise their constitutional voting right.

However, in its response to the appeal letter of Hon. Segun Adekoya, the National Chairman of INEC has directed all E.Os, to commence the rotational schedule for the additional CVR in Ogun State. The letter reads:

All E.Os,


The message of 5th Jan. 2018 on the above subject matter refers pls.

2. I am directed to inform you that approval has been given to the rotational schedule for the additional CVR Centres in Ogun State forwarded to the headquarters recently, and that the centres are to commence operations as from Wednesday, 17th Jan., 2018.

3. Meanwhile provisions for logistics will be made available soonest.

4. Thank you.

For: Admin Secretary

Kudos to Hon. Aremo Segun Adekoya!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here